YMCA of Greater Louisville

Spring Forward

Leave a comment

As I was driving home the other day from the office, I couldn’t help but notice how gorgeous the days have become, with my windows and sunroof rolled all the way down I couldn’t tell you how good it felt to feel the sunshine soaking in my skin.  The annoying guy behind me riding my tail didn’t even seem to bother me as much.   

With spring break rounding the corner I am getting very excited about all the outside activities my family and I are going to be able to participate in together.  We all have been cooped up way for way to long with all this cold and rainy weather.  No more fussing at one another with the constant battle between changing the thermostat because one of us is always cold and the other not.  Now we can put down all the windows and let the fresh air in, not to mention save ourselves a pretty good penny too.

One thing I certainly can’t wait for is the farmer’s markets all around Louisville and Southern Indiana to open back up.  What better way to help your community than purchasing fresh produce, meat, crafts and more from the local market.  Aside from yard sales, I have to say the farmers market is one of my favorite Saturday activities. There are so many farmers markets out there to visit; however here are a handful of my favorite locations:  

Bardstown Road Farmers’ Market
Bardstown Road Presbyterian Church, 1722 Bardstown Rd, 40205
Saturdays, 8 am -12 pm
April – December

Whole Foods Farmers’ Market
4944 Shelbyville Rd, 40207
Wednesdays, 3 – 7 pm
April – October

 Rainbow Blossom Farmers’ Market
3738 Lexington Rd, 40207
Sundays, 12 – 4 pm
May 15 – October
Accepts EBT/Debit/Credit

 Jeffersonville Farmers Market
Saturdays AND Tuesdays (June -mid Oct)
Saturday Hours: 9am-Noon
Tuesday Hours: 3pm-6pm

The New Albany Farmers Market, New Albany, Indiana
Wednesday, 4:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
Saturday, 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

SEASONAL May-October

Leave a Reply

